Garam masala
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 13 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 760 mg | UK CoFID |
| Iron | 32.6 mg | UK CoFID |
| Magnesium | 330 mg | UK CoFID |
| Phosphorus | 390 mg | UK CoFID |
| Potassium | 1,450 mg | UK CoFID |
| Sodium | 97 mg | UK CoFID |
| Zinc | 3.8 mg | UK CoFID |
| Copper | 1.62 mg | UK CoFID |
| Manganese | 6 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 57 µg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.35 mg | UK CoFID |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.33 mg | UK CoFID |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.5 mg | UK CoFID |
About this record
Garam masala is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Garam masala”. 13 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Vitamin B6, Biotin (B7), Folate (total), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Garam masala” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.