Melon seeds
Nuts & Seeds · Preparation not stated · 13 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 71 mg | UK CoFID |
| Iron | 7.6 mg | UK CoFID |
| Magnesium | 510 mg | UK CoFID |
| Phosphorus | 690 mg | UK CoFID |
| Potassium | 650 mg | UK CoFID |
| Sodium | 99 mg | UK CoFID |
| Zinc | 4 mg | UK CoFID |
| Copper | 2.39 mg | UK CoFID |
| Manganese | 2.3 mg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.17 mg | UK CoFID |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.15 mg | UK CoFID |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.1 mg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 58 µg | UK CoFID |
About this record
Melon seeds is listed here under Nuts & Seeds, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Melon seeds”. 13 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Vitamin B6, Biotin (B7), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine, Isoleucine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Magnesium: 2nd of 772 foods with a value (510 mg per 100 g)
- Copper: 9th of 744 foods with a value (2.39 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 10th of 782 foods with a value (690 mg per 100 g)
- Iron: 28th of 767 foods with a value (7.6 mg per 100 g)
- Manganese: 27th of 688 foods with a value (2.3 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Melon seeds” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.