Coriander seeds
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 14 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 709 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 16.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 330 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 409 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,270 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 35 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 4.7 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.975 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 1.9 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 26.2 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 21 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.239 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.29 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.13 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Coriander seeds is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, coriander seed”. 14 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Vitamin B6, Biotin (B7), Folate (total), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine, Isoleucine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, coriander seed” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Coriander seeds” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, coriander seed (cilantro)” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.