Agutuk
Traditional foods · Preparation not stated · 19 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 16 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 4.55 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 20 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 170 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 228 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 95 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 3.83 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.19 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.06 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 34 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin C | 2.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 4 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.18 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.66 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.26 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 1.95 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.23 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 4 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B12 | 4.83 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Agutuk is listed here under Traditional foods, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Agutuk, meat-caribou (Alaskan ice cream) (Alaska Native)”. 19 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Biotin (B7), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Lysine, Methionine, Phenylalanine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Vitamin E: 16th of 511 foods with a value (4 mg per 100 g)
- Pantothenic acid (B5): 29th of 670 foods with a value (1.95 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 36th of 744 foods with a value (0.66 mg per 100 g)
- Iron: 70th of 767 foods with a value (4.55 mg per 100 g)
- Zinc: 89th of 765 foods with a value (3.83 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Agutuk, meat-caribou (Alaskan ice cream) (Alaska Native)” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Agutuk, Indigenous, fish with shortening (Alaskan ice cream)” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.