Chilli powder
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 18 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 330 mg | UK CoFID |
| Iron | 17.3 mg | UK CoFID |
| Magnesium | 149 mg | UK CoFID |
| Phosphorus | 300 mg | UK CoFID |
| Potassium | 1,950 mg | UK CoFID |
| Sodium | 4,000 mg | UK CoFID |
| Zinc | 4.3 mg | UK CoFID |
| Copper | 1 mg | UK CoFID |
| Manganese | 1.7 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 2,960 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin C | 1 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 106 µg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.25 mg | UK CoFID |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.94 mg | UK CoFID |
| Niacin (B3) | 11.6 mg | UK CoFID |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.89 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.1 mg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 28 µg | UK CoFID |
About this record
Chilli powder is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Chilli powder”. 18 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Selenium, Iodine, Vitamin E, Biotin (B7), Choline, Tryptophan, Threonine, Isoleucine, Leucine, Lysine, Methionine, Phenylalanine…; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Chilli powder” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.