Asiago cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 26 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 809 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Iron | 1.35 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Magnesium | 31 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Phosphorus | 523 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Potassium | 76 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Sodium | 904 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Zinc | 3.77 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Copper | 0.049 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Manganese | 0.022 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Selenium | 34 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 207 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.291 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.071 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.048 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 7 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.06 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.21 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 1.194 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 1.493 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 2.549 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 2.235 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.609 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 1.661 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 1.849 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.745 g | Canadian CNF |
About this record
Asiago cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, asiago”. 26 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Phenylalanine: 5th of 498 foods with a value (1.661 g per 100 g)
- Calcium: 8th of 790 foods with a value (809 mg per 100 g)
- Valine: 9th of 498 foods with a value (1.849 g per 100 g)
- Isoleucine: 12th of 499 foods with a value (1.493 g per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 24th of 782 foods with a value (523 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, asiago” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.