Cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 25 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 730 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Iron | 1.2 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Magnesium | 26 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Phosphorus | 473 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Potassium | 88 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Sodium | 701 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Zinc | 3.21 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Copper | 0.043 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Manganese | 0.018 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Selenium | 26.9 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin D | 0.14 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.415 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.078 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.029 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 4 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.22 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.181 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 0.913 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 1.292 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 2.276 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 2.165 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.505 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 1.514 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 1.471 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.714 g | Canadian CNF |
About this record
Cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, curds”. 25 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Thiamin (B1), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Phenylalanine: 9th of 498 foods with a value (1.514 g per 100 g)
- Calcium: 16th of 790 foods with a value (730 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 41st of 782 foods with a value (473 mg per 100 g)
- Sodium: 42nd of 740 foods with a value (701 mg per 100 g)
- Leucine: 49th of 499 foods with a value (2.276 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, curds” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.