Monterey jack cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 30 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 715 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 29.6 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 471 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 82.9 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 662 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 3.78 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Manganese | 0.011 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Selenium | 25.5 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Iodine | 35.9 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 198 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin E | 0.26 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 2.5 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.029 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.36 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.034 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.21 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.027 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Biotin (B7) | 2.3 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 15 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.32 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Choline | 15.4 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.343427349 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 0.826 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 1.356 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 2.45 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 2.528 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.299 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 1.389 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 1.737 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.788 g | Canadian CNF |
About this record
Monterey jack cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, monterey jack, solid”. 30 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iron, Copper, Vitamin D; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Calcium: 19th of 790 foods with a value (715 mg per 100 g)
- Valine: 16th of 498 foods with a value (1.737 g per 100 g)
- Phenylalanine: 20th of 498 foods with a value (1.389 g per 100 g)
- Lysine: 25th of 508 foods with a value (2.528 g per 100 g)
- Leucine: 25th of 499 foods with a value (2.45 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Cheese, monterey jack, solid” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, monterey jack” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.