Oka cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 26 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 742 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Iron | 0.75 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Phosphorus | 454 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Potassium | 59 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Sodium | 674 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Zinc | 3.66 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Copper | 0.081 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Manganese | 0.019 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Selenium | 28.1 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.027 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.542 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.041 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.052 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Folate (total) | 101 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.7 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Tryptophan | 0.028 g | Canadian CNF |
| Threonine | 1.021 g | Canadian CNF |
| Isoleucine | 1.281 g | Canadian CNF |
| Leucine | 2.086 g | Canadian CNF |
| Lysine | 2.45 g | Canadian CNF |
| Methionine | 0.415 g | Canadian CNF |
| Phenylalanine | 1.5 g | Canadian CNF |
| Valine | 1.433 g | Canadian CNF |
| Histidine | 0.903 g | Canadian CNF |
About this record
Oka cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, oka, with rind”. 26 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Calcium: 14th of 790 foods with a value (742 mg per 100 g)
- Phenylalanine: 10th of 498 foods with a value (1.5 g per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 49th of 782 foods with a value (454 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 47th of 744 foods with a value (0.542 mg per 100 g)
- Lysine: 33rd of 508 foods with a value (2.45 g per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, oka, with rind” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.