Caraway seeds
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 28 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 689 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 16.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 258 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 568 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,350 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 17 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 5.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.91 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 1.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 12.1 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 18 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 21 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 2.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.383 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.379 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.61 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.36 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 10 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 24.7 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.244 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.756 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.826 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 1.22 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 1.03 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.361 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.867 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.04 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.55 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Caraway seeds is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, caraway seed”. 28 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Pantothenic acid (B5), Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, caraway seed” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Caraway seeds” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, caraway seed” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.