Edam cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 33 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 731 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 0.44 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 536 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 188 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 973 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 3.75 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.036 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.011 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 14.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iodine | 13 µg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 243 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin D | 0.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.24 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 2.3 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.037 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.389 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.082 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.281 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.076 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Biotin (B7) | 1.8 µg | UK CoFID |
| Folate (total) | 16 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.54 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 15.4 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.352 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.932 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 1.31 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 2.57 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 2.66 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.721 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.43 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.81 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 1.03 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Edam cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, edam”. 33 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g. Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Calcium: 15th of 790 foods with a value (731 mg per 100 g)
- Valine: 10th of 498 foods with a value (1.81 g per 100 g)
- Lysine: 12th of 508 foods with a value (2.66 g per 100 g)
- Leucine: 13th of 499 foods with a value (2.57 g per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 21st of 782 foods with a value (536 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Cheese, edam” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Cheese, Edam” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, edam, mini wheel” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.