Gjetost cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 28 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 400 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 0.52 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 70 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 444 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,410 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 600 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 1.14 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.04 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 14.5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 334 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg | Canadian CNF |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.315 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 1.38 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.813 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 3.35 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.271 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 5 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B12 | 2.42 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.135 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.393 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.519 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.992 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.814 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.318 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.54 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.765 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.293 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Gjetost cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, gjetost”. 28 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin E, Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Potassium: 2nd of 779 foods with a value (1,410 mg per 100 g)
- Pantothenic acid (B5): 11th of 670 foods with a value (3.35 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 18th of 744 foods with a value (1.38 mg per 100 g)
- Calcium: 53rd of 790 foods with a value (400 mg per 100 g)
- Phosphorus: 53rd of 782 foods with a value (444 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Cheese, gjetost” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, gjetost” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.