Okara
Legumes · Preparation not stated · 26 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 80 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 1.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 26 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 60 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 213 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 9 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 0.56 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 0.404 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 10.6 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.005 mg | Canadian CNF |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.02 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.02 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.088 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.115 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 26 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.05 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.131 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.159 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.244 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.212 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.041 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.157 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.162 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.093 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Okara is listed here under Legumes, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Okara”. 26 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Vitamin K (phylloquinone), Biotin (B7), Choline; missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Manganese: 162nd of 688 foods with a value (0.404 mg per 100 g)
- Calcium: 200th of 790 foods with a value (80 mg per 100 g)
- Copper: 213th of 744 foods with a value (0.2 mg per 100 g)
- Folate (total): 247th of 718 foods with a value (26 µg per 100 g)
- Iron: 310th of 767 foods with a value (1.3 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Okara” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Okara” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.