Ricotta cheese
Dairy & Eggs · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 224 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Iron | 0.1 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Magnesium | 19.7 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Phosphorus | 162 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Potassium | 230 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Sodium | 105 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Zinc | 0.56 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Selenium | 5.5 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 127 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 0.27 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 0.6 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.043 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.327 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.168 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.673 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.099 mg | USDA Foundation |
| Folate (total) | 4 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.78 µg | USDA Foundation |
| Choline | 16.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.115 g | USDA Foundation |
| Threonine | 0.395 g | USDA Foundation |
| Isoleucine | 0.365 g | USDA Foundation |
| Leucine | 0.785 g | USDA Foundation |
| Lysine | 0.655 g | USDA Foundation |
| Methionine | 0.17 g | USDA Foundation |
| Phenylalanine | 0.27 g | USDA Foundation |
| Valine | 0.325 g | USDA Foundation |
| Histidine | 0.175 g | USDA Foundation |
About this record
Ricotta cheese is listed here under Dairy & Eggs, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Cheese, ricotta, whole milk”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Copper, Manganese, Iodine, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
- Calcium: 71st of 790 foods with a value (224 mg per 100 g)
- Riboflavin (B2): 126th of 744 foods with a value (0.327 mg per 100 g)
- Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent): 130th of 523 foods with a value (127 µg per 100 g)
- Sodium: 185th of 740 foods with a value (105 mg per 100 g)
- Pantothenic acid (B5): 213th of 670 foods with a value (0.673 mg per 100 g)
Positions are among non-dried foods in our data that have a value for that nutrient.
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, Foundation Foods: “Cheese, ricotta, whole milk” (release 2026-10-29 (JSON)); USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Cheese, ricotta, part skim milk” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Cheese, Ricotta” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Cheese, ricotta” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.