Chili powder
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 30 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 330 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 17.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 149 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 300 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,950 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 2,870 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 4.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 1.7 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 20.4 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 1,480 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 0.7 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 38.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 106 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.25 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.94 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 11.6 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.888 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.09 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 28 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 66.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.07 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.27 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.39 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.63 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.36 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.13 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.37 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.54 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.18 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Chili powder is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, chili powder”. 30 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, chili powder” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, chili powder” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.