Mustard seeds
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 30 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 266 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 9.21 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 370 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 828 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 738 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 13 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 6.08 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.645 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 2.45 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 208 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 2 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 7.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 5.07 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 5.4 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.805 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.261 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.73 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.81 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.397 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 162 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 123 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.256 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.838 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 1.18 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 2.08 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 1.84 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.483 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 1.17 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 1.51 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.878 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Mustard seeds is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, mustard seed, ground”. 30 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, mustard seed, ground” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Mustard seeds” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, mustard seed, yellow” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.