Spices, cloves
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 30 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 632 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 11.8 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 259 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 104 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 1,020 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 277 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 2.32 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 0.368 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 60.1 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 7.2 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 8 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 0.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 8.82 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 142 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.158 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.22 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.56 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.509 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.391 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 25 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 37.4 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.03 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.18 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.24 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.4 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.37 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.08 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.23 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.34 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.13 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Spices, cloves is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, cloves, ground”. 30 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Other preparation in the data: Dried
Source record: Cloves, dried. A separate record with its own values, not merged with the one above.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 730 mg | UK CoFID |
| Iron | 5.6 mg | UK CoFID |
| Magnesium | 260 mg | UK CoFID |
| Phosphorus | 110 mg | UK CoFID |
| Potassium | 1,100 mg | UK CoFID |
| Sodium | 240 mg | UK CoFID |
| Zinc | 2.2 mg | UK CoFID |
| Copper | 0.49 mg | UK CoFID |
| Manganese | 8.5 mg | UK CoFID |
| Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent) | 53 µg | UK CoFID |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.11 mg | UK CoFID |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.27 mg | UK CoFID |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.5 mg | UK CoFID |
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, cloves, ground” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, cloves, ground” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.