Turmeric
Herbs & Spices · Preparation not stated · 29 of 34 nutrients per 100 g
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 168 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Iron | 55 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Magnesium | 208 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phosphorus | 299 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Potassium | 2,080 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Sodium | 27 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Zinc | 4.5 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Copper | 1.3 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Manganese | 19.8 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Selenium | 6.2 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin C | 0.7 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin E | 4.43 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 13.4 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.058 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.15 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.35 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) | 0.542 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.107 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Folate (total) | 20 µg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Choline | 49.2 mg | USDA SR Legacy |
| Tryptophan | 0.17 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Threonine | 0.33 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Isoleucine | 0.47 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Leucine | 0.81 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Lysine | 0.38 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Methionine | 0.14 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Phenylalanine | 0.53 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Valine | 0.66 g | USDA SR Legacy |
| Histidine | 0.15 g | USDA SR Legacy |
About this record
Turmeric is listed here under Herbs & Spices, with the preparation “Preparation not stated”, from the source record “Spices, turmeric, ground”. 29 of 34 nutrients have a value per 100 g (missing here: Iodine, Vitamin A (RAE / retinol equivalent), Biotin (B7); missing is never shown as zero). Values are copied unchanged from the source.
Where it ranks
This is a dried or concentrated food, so it is ranked separately from fresh foods on each nutrient page (use the “Dried” switch there).
Sources and limitations
- Source: USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy: “Spices, turmeric, ground” (release 2018-04 (CSV)); UK CoFID (Public Health England): “Turmeric, ground” (release 2021 integrated dataset (xlsx)); Canadian Nutrient File (Health Canada): “Spices, turmeric, ground” (release 2026 (14th edition, May 2026)).
- Amounts are per 100 g of the food as described by the record, in the units shown. The category and display name are assigned automatically and are being reviewed (About our data).
- Values are typical for the record and vary with variety, season and processing.
- Not medical advice; no recommended intakes are shown.